How to the Logging in to Hub ?

Your Logging in to Hub grants you access to your Hub installation. Hub enables single sign on for all of the services that are connected to it. This means that you can log in once and stay authenticated in all of the Jet Brains team tools that are used in your organization.

The method that you use for signing into Hub is based on the options that are configure by your system administrator.

If registration is enable, you can access the web address of your Hub installation and click the Sign up button.

This lets you specify your personal username, email address, and password.

These credential add to your Hub account and can be used for subsequent logins.

If an administrator invites you to register for an account, you receive an email invitation.

This invitation contains a link to your Hub installation. When you follow this link, you are aske to set the password for your Hub account.

The local part of the email address that was use to generate the invitation is use as your full name and username, which you can change on your profile page.

An administrator can also create and configure an account on your behalf. In this case.

the administrator sets the full name, email address, and password for your Hub account.

When the Force changing password option is enabl, you asked to change the password when you log in with these credentials.

In many cases, logging in with your Hub account is not the only option.

Your administrators can configure additional authentication modules that let you log in to Hub with credentials from a directory service or a third-party authentication provider.

also read

Log in With Your Hub Account

If your Hub installation does not support any alternative forms of authentication.

log in to Hub with the credentials for your Hub account.

watch video

To log in with your Hub account:

Enter the address for your Hub installation in a web browser.


Enter your username or email address and password.


Click the Log in button.

If your administrator has enabled an authentication module for a directory service, you can follow the same procedure

Log in With Credentials from a Directory Service

Your administrator configure authentication with credential that store in directory service, like LDAP or Active Directory.

In this case, you log in to Hub using the credential that already store in the connect service.


The names of the directory services that are connect to your Hub installation are shown at the bottom of the login form.


To log in, follow the same procedure for log in in with your Hub account using the credential that are already stored in the connect service.

Log in With Credentials from a Third-party Service

If your administrator has set up an authentication module for a third-party service, you can log in to Hub with the credentials that you already use to access the third-party service.

Possible options include Google, GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket Cloud, Amazon, Yahoo!, Microsoft Live, and Facebook.

Support third-party authentication provider are shown as icons on the login form.

To log in with credentials from a third-party service:

Enter the address for your Hub installation in a web browser.


Click the icon for the third-party service.


If you are already log in to the third-party service, you are automatically authenticate in Hub.

Otherwise, you are redirect to the login form for the third-party authentication provider.

To continue, enter your credentials for logging in to the third-party service.

To log out of your current Hub session in the web browser, click your avatar and select Log out.

Log out of Hub

Log out of a Remote Session´╗┐

If, for example, you logged in to Hub from a public terminal and forgot to log out.

you can terminate a remote session from your user profile.

Remote session are terminat by revoking the refresh token that keeps you log in to Hub.

By revok the refresh token, your session is allow to expire.

The session timeout for Hub is at the global level by your administrator.

The default is one hour, but the timeout can be as short as ten minutes and no longer than 12 hours.

To revoke the refresh token for a remote session:

Log in to Hub on your local machine.

Click your avatar and select Profile.

In the Credentials section of the page, locate the credentials that you used to log in to the remote session.

Use the Most recent login information to identify the session.

Click the Revoke refresh token button.

The refresh token is revoke.

Any current session is terminat when its access token expires.

Switch Between User Accounts

If you have more than one Hub account, you can switch between accounts without signing out and back in again.

Security experts often recommend that administrators use separate accounts with a standard level of access for day-to-day.

operations and reserve their “superuser” privileges for situations that require elevated access rights.

The Switch user option lets people who are requi to use dual user accounts switch seamlessly between the two.

To switch to another user account:

Click your avatar in the application header and select Switch user.

The user log in form is display.

Enter the credentials for the second user account.

To log in with a Hub account, enter the username and password.

You can also use any of the third-party authentication provider that have been enable for your Hub installation.

Click the Log in button.

Your second account is authenticate using the supplied credential.

If these credentials are valid, you are log in to the application.

Smart Login States

There are several features that have been implement in Hub to preserve your desire login state.

When you log out of Hub, you are log out of the application in all browser tab.

you log out of your active session, Hub remember your session data you log back in on each tab.

The page that was display before the session was interrupt is restor.

you access Hub a guest (meaning you are not log in with your own account) and open pages in multiple tabs.

logging in on one of these tabs logs you into your account on all tabs.

When you wake your computer from sleep or hibernation, you are not connect to the internet.

Instead of being log out, you give the option to try again the connection is reestablish.

Your session is restore to the page that previously shown.

Leave a Comment

en_USEnglish